Three debutants for PNG league team

first_imgDeparting North Queensland Cowboys playmaker Kyle Laybutt, who made his NRL debut last year, is set to compete with Watson Boas for chance to partner Lachlan Lam in the halves.South Logan Magpies centre Daniel Russell gets his chance in the senior PNG squad, having previously turned out for a Queensland PNG representative side, while fullback Edene Gebbie is one of eight PNG Hunters players in the 18-man squad.PNG Hunters captain Ase Boas, who was a late call-up for the Pacific Test in June, has missed selection after an indifferent season with the Port Moresby club while Burleigh Bears prop Luke Page is another notable absentee.Hunters winger Junior Rau remains suspended after a dangerous throw in the team’s season-ending loss to the Central Queensland Capras.PNG squad:Daniel Russell – South Logan Magpies, David Mead – Catalans Dragons, Edene Gebbie – PNG Hunters, Enock Maki – PNG Hunters, James Segeyaro – Cronulla Sharks, Justin Olam – Melbourne Storm, Kyle Laybutt – North Queensland Cowboys, Lachlan Lam – Sydney Roosters, Moses Meninga – PNG Hunters,Nene McDonald – St. George Illawarra Dragons, Nixon Putt – PNG Hunters, Rhadley Brawa – PNG Hunters, Rhys Martin – Canterbury Bulldogs, Stanton Albert – PNG Hunters, Tom Butterfield – East Tigers, Watson Boas – PNG Hunters, Wellington Albert – Widnes Vikings, Willie Minoga – PNG Hunterslast_img read more

Read More